• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Wild shape annd Crafting

Madacoda

First Post
A few months ago I started playing D&D with a group of friends who were all new to 3.5E. Be it because they never played or just played and older version. I started out with a Human Ranger in learning the basics. Now I am switching to a Half-Elf druid and I want to do some more advanced stuff. When reading trough the rules 2 questions arose.

The first is about wild shape. Some things are not entirelly clear to me. I understand that at my current 5th lvl I can wild shape into a small or medium animal. I take the con, str and dex attributes from the animal I shift into. What will my hp be, mine or that of the animal (which will be lower)?? If I, for example, cast barkskin before wildshaping will I still have the +2 AC in animal form? Any other special things I should know about wild shaping?

The second question is about crafting. I noticed there are both feats and skills for crafting. What do I need? Say I want to craft a +1 scimitar, what are the costs? And for a +1 flaming scimitar? The whole crafting thing is a bit unclear to me.

Thanks a lot to anyone willing to spend time on answering these noob questions!

Last edited:

Geoff Watson

First Post
Madacoda said:
A few months ago I started playing D&D with a group of friends who were all new to 3.5E. Be it because they never played or just played and older version. I started out with a Human Ranger in learning the basics. Now I am switching to a Half-Elf druid and I want to do some more advanced stuff. When reading trough the rules 2 questions arose.